Thursday, 27 August 2015

CFL - Premier Division - A: Champions East Bengal defeat Police AC 4-1!

Defending champions East Bengal Club aiming for their sixth consecutive Calcutta Football League title trashed Police AC 4-1 at the Barasat Municipal Stadium in Kolkata earlier today.

With this win East Bengal remain top of the CFL table with 16 points from six matches, while Police AC have seven points from six matches.

In a one-sided encounter Mohammed Rafique opened the scoring following a brilliant solo run in the 29th minute bulging the net on his second attempt after his initial effort was partially blocked by the rival custodian Surajit Dhara. Harmanjot Singh Khabra doubled the scoring a minute later when he scored with a flying header after Dong Hyun Do's pile driver rebounded of the crossbar. Police AC reduced the margin on the stroke of half-time through Daniel Bidemi.

East Bengal continued their assault after the break following Coach Biswajit Bhattacharya's double master substitutions of Shylo Malswam Tulunga and Abinash Ruidas in place of Prohlad Roy and Samad Ali Mallick. Dong Hyun Do scored the third goal in the 63rd minute with a hard drive after the ball had ricocheted of the post of a Abinash Ruidas strike before Bikash Jairu completed the tally eight minutes later of a Shylo Malswam Tulunga assist.

East Bengal Club's Mohammed Rafique was named as Man of the Match.


East Bengal Club 4-1 (2-1) Police AC - Goals: 1-0 Mohammed Rafique (29'), 2-0 Harmanjot Singh Khabra (30'), 2-1 Daniel Bidemi (45'), 3-1 Dong Hyun Do (63'), 4-1 Bikash Jairu (71')

East Bengal Club: Luis Xavier Barreto - Samad Ali Mallick (62' Abinash Ruidas), Deepak Kumar Mondal, Bello Rasaq, Soumik Dey - Prahlad Roy (47' Shylo Malswam Tulunga), Mehtab Hossain (72' Rahul Bheke), Harmanjot Singh Khabra, Mohammed Rafique - Dong Hyun Do, Bikash Jairu

Police AC: Surajit Dhara (66' Debashis Das) - Samir Bose (79' Nilkantha Pariya), Gour Naskar, Prasenjit Ghosh, Gopal Debnath, Ainish Jamadar, Suraj Bahadur Gurung, Prayashu Halder, Sagar Das, Daniel Bidemi, Eric Brown (77' C. Emmanuel)

Referee: Tanmoy Dhar

Man of the Match: Mohammed Rafique (East Bengal Club)

VIDEO - adidas: Turkish giants Beşiktaş 2015/16 Third Jersey!

Watch Necip Uysal and Oğuzhan Özyakup in the new 2015/16 third kit of Turkish giants Beşiktaş. There's 'No Other Colour'.

Delhi Senior Division: Indian National FC, Youngmen & Garhwal Heroes win their games!

Defending champions Indian National FC scored a solitary goal victory over formidable Delhi United FC to collect three points in the round-robin Super Eight Super League of the Delhi Soccer Association (DSA) Annual Open Clubs Football League Championship at the Dr. Ambedkar Stadium in New Delhi.

The all important winning goal was scored by striker Kamal Rawat in the 19th minute in the first half. Delhi United tried their level best but could not succeed in equalising the one goal deficit.

Indian National FC now have four points from two games, while Delhi United FC have three points from two matches.

In another match, in a traditional battle among two prominent walled-city clubs, Youngmen SC got better of spirited City Club with a 4-2 scoreline to collect three valuable points. Youngmen's Pulkit opened the scoring in the 32nd minute, but City Club's Parveen Rawat equalised in the 48th minute.

Thereafter, Youngmen's former Junior international Kisley Sajwan scored a brace in the 56th and 60th minute to increase the lead to 3-1, but City Club's Ripu reduced the margin in the 62nd minute. Youngmen's Kartik completed the 4-2 tally in the 80th minute.

Youngmen now have four points from two games while City Club tasted their second successive defeat.

In a lackluste encounter, last year's runners-up Garhwal Heroes FC registered their second successive victory by beating formidable Hindustan FC by a solitary goal came in injury time through Mimlung.

Garhwal Heroes now have six points from two games while Hindustan FC have collected only one points from two matches.

VIDEO - Jalsha Movies: East Bengal Club 4-1 Police AC - Match Highlights!

Here footage of the match highlights from today's Calcutta Football League's Premier Division - A match between East Bengal Club and Police AC at the Barasat Municipal Stadium in Kolkata.

The red and gold scored a fluent 4-1 win over Police AC.

Draws out for UEFA Champions League 2015/16 Group Stage!

The draw for the 2015/16 UEFA Champions League group stage was carried out today at the Grimaldi Forum in Monte Carlo, Monaco. And all the 32 participating clubs aim to reach the final to be played on May 28, 2016 at the San Siro Stadium in Milan, Italy.

The six rounds of the group stage would be played from September through October, November to December 2015.

The toughest group is Group D which includes last seasons UEFA Champions League finalist Juventus FC, English Premier League side Manchester City, UEFA Europa League winners FC Sevilla and newcomers Borussia Mönchengladbach from the German Bundesliga.

The Groups

Group A: FC Paris Saint-Germain, Real Madrid, Shakhtar Donetsk, Malmö FF

Group B: PSV Eindhoven, Manchester United, CSKA Moskva, VfL Wolfsburg

Group C: Benfica SL, Atlético de Madrid, Galatasaray SK, Astana

Group D: Juventus FC, Manchester City, FC Sevilla, Borussia Mönchengladbach

Group E: FC Barcelona, Bayer 04 Leverkusen, AS Roma, BATE Borisov

Group F: FC Bayern München, Arsenal FC, Olympiacos Piräus, Dinamo Zagreb

Group G: Chelsea FC, FC Porto, Dynamo Kyiv, Maccabi Tel-Aviv

Group H: FC Zenit St. Petersburg, FC Valencia, Olympique Lyon, KC Gent